News Flash

City News

Posted on: March 13, 2019

2019 Charter Review Commission Takes Oath


Aurora Charter Review Commission recently held its first meeting. As required by our Charter, every five years the Mayor appoints a committee of nine persons who review the Charter for potential changes and updates. Law Director Dean DePiero is pictured swearing in members (L to R) Joe Keckan, Len Gantler, Nikki Thieding, Jim Maulis, Carolyn Greenberger, Ron Cohen, Greg Tomasko, Morgen Cost and Cheryl Shrout. Jim Maulis was elected Chairman and Morgen Cost was elected Vice Chairman.


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

State of the City  2020

2020 State of the City Luncheon

Posted on: December 17, 2019
US Census 2020

United States Census 2020

Posted on: November 7, 2019

Employment Opportunities

Posted on: August 30, 2018