Drug Task Force

About the Task Force
The Portage County Drug Task Force is a special, multi-jurisdictional unit under the direction of the Portage County Sheriff’s Office focused on investigating crimes associated with illegal drug activity. The Aurora Police Department supports this commitment by assigning an officer to this unit. Members of the task force are highly knowledgeable in drug laws and equipped and trained to disassemble dangerous clandestine drug labs. 

The Drug Task Force can be reached at 330-296-8626.