Patrol Division

About the Division
The Aurora Police Department’s patrol division consists of 3 sergeants and 17 officers assigned to 3 shifts providing service to the community 24/7. Some of the patrol division’s responsibilities include:
  • Answering calls for service
  • Traffic crash investigation
  • Traffic enforcement
  • Premises checks
  • Basic investigative follow-up
  • Responding to calls for mutual aid
All of the officers are certified through the Ohio Peace Officer Training Commission. Officers also receive regular firearms training, yearly in-service training, and job-specific training covering a wide range of topics.